When Your Boyfriend Gets It Right

I am all about winter. I am all about north. I am all about obscurity.

So, when I unwrapped the Jul gift from my boyfriend, I thought to myself, ‘he gets me.’

The Moomins played a pivotal role in my growing up, and helped in forming what has become an unbreakable bond with the Nordic lands.

The scene on the mug – which I’m using right now for my tea – is from Tove Jansson’s story Moominland Midwinter where Moomin wakes up early from his hibernation and goes outside to find that someone has taken away the sun, and the world as he knew it is no longer there…

Get your own Special Edition Moomin Winter mug by Arabia.

636184354613600582_afterlight_edit

636184353737033854_afterlight_edit

 


 

What I’m Currently Reading : The Arctic An Anthology edited by Elizabeth Kolbert.

What I’m Currently Listening To : 40 Watt Sun’s new album Wider Than The Sky.

 

 

Leave a Reply

