Turning 30

I am 30 in 54 days. I will OWN my following decade. Fear and hesitation has nothing on me. My twenties were about rebuilding a broken body, repairing a damaged mind and finding the courage to stand behind my name and say I am worthy of a good, beautiful, happy life.

My thirties will see me continue on my journey to becoming the best person I can be through love, compassion and patience. My thirties will see me creating art that will have you look at the world through a thousand different eyes. My thirties will see me capable of standing on my own two feet and putting food on the table that has been bought with my creativity. My thirties will see me being beautifully human – falling hard, but forever pulling myself up and trying again with my face to the stars and my back to the past.

 

Leave a Reply

