I Am Sometimes Insecure

I am sometimes insecure but I have decided that from today onward I won’t wear it anymore. I am going to destroy it like it should have been destroyed a long time ago.

Much of my childhood was spent being bullied, my teens were spent being unwell, my adult life so far has been about building myself back up from a husk, and I am so fucking proud of who I have become.

But I am not proud of who I am when I am insecure. I am half a person at those times. I neglect to remember what I have accomplished in my life, and let foolish thoughts interfere with my day.

Insecurity is a useless waste of energy. It serves no good purpose and there’s no space for it anymore in my life. Today was the last day that insecurity could bite. I have removed all of its teeth.

Leave a Reply

