My Body

IMG_6517

As I mentioned in my previous blog post, To My Dear Swede, my body has been a battleground for much of my life.

IMG_6531

There have been moments where I have hated it with every fiber of my being. There has been moments when there wasn’t enough of my body. There has been moments when there was too much of my body. There has been moments when I wanted to see it disappear completely.

IMG_6587

But nowadays…nowadays my relationship with my body is a stable one. It is a healthy one. And I have my man to thank for that. Since we started living together, my attitude towards body fitness and well-being has been turned around. Today I am eating more, lifting more and reaping the rewards. I stand in front of the mirror naked and I look at the body I am now nurturing and feel happy. I am stronger today than I have ever been, and I have never felt as proud of this body as I do right at this moment.

5 thoughts on “My Body

Leave a Reply

