Music For My Heart

My sister lives in Ireland, and it’s rare that we see one another, so when she tags my name in something on Facebook it’s a cause for celebration. Today she tagged me in a song that she was listening to on Spotify, and said ‘these lyrics are so you.’ The song was entitled Birchwood Beaker by an English folk band called This is The Kit. Today was my first introduction to their music, and when I listened to the song, I felt connected to the beautiful lyrics in a deeply emotional, almost physical way. They brought me back to Scandinavia, where my heart calls home. Unsurprisingly, I cried.

Leave a Reply

