Rune Tattoos

I was travelling in Scandinavia back in 2010 when I had the impulse to get my inner forearms tattooed. Days after I returned from my trip I was sitting on a tattoo bed in my sister’s house getting them inked. (Her then fiance is a tattoo artist).

IMG_7092This translated to ‘Proceed From The Dream Outward,’ a quote from the great Carl Jung. I was reading the diaries of Anaïs Nin when I was in Copenhagen, and this quote was within the pages. I circled the quote in biro, turned down the top corner of the page and made a note in my journal as a reminder to get it tattooed on me.

IMG_7102This shorter pieces translates to ‘Divine In Nature,’ which is the principle of Paganism.

One thought on “Rune Tattoos

Leave a Reply

