Katie Wears Black

The outfit you’re looking at here is old. I’ve worn this combination countless times because it works so fucking well.

The tatty Buzum Det Som Engang Var shirt was purchased back in 2007. It’s a murky, grey-ish black now because of the amount of times it’s been through the wash. When I ordered it, I went for a large size. Back then, I wore my band tops long and baggy. But when the shirt arrived, it didn’t look over-sized and effortlessly cool, it looked over-sized and bloody ridiculous. Not knowing how to handle a sewing machine, I hacked it up instead, putting some safety pins here and there to ensure no boob flashing.

My tasseled leather jacket is older than me. My mother  – who used to be a biker – ordered it from a shop in Camden Town in the late 70’s paying something like £50 for it. I…

View original post 242 more words

Leave a Reply

