The Girl With Cold Hands Book Update

So, last night I was chest deep in research material for my book projects The Girl with Cold Hands: Guide to the North and The Girl with Frostbitten Hands: Guide to the Dark North when it dawned on me that instead of writing two enormous tomes, it would make more sense to release multiple volumes.

After about five deeply emotional moments (writers can get teary when plans change as this means the re-arranging of research folders and stripping notebooks of many pages…) I decided to focus my efforts on Norway. So, this year will see the release of The Girl with Cold Hands: Guide to Norway and The Girl with Frostbitten Hands: Dark North Volume 1.

One of the main reasons I’ve decided to do this is because I haven’t spent a vast amount of time in a number of the northern countries I have been writing about. I’ve traveled extensively in Norway, and have spent time living there, so have plenty of experiences to gather from, and I want to ensure that every other country I write about gets the same in-depth, personalized treatment. I have spent a good chunk of time in Iceland so 2016 will see two following publications concentrating on this wonderful country. I’m hoping to visit Finland and re-visit Sweden and Denmark during 2016 too, so that I can immerse myself physically in the culture, history and landscapes.

Leave a Reply

