Yesterday I Made…

I take great pleasure in personalising my look, and this often involves creating pieces of jewellery that have my stamp on them. Yesterday I spent a few hours creating necklaces and earrings out of bone, shell and silver. I enjoy using these materials because, especially with the bone and shell, no one piece will ever be the same.

BeFunky_IMG_1544.jpg

This is my favourite. Constructed out of rabbit and fox bones it makes gorgeous, gentle clacking noises as I move.

I adapted this piece. I originally got the skull (mink) from a seller in the USA but it looked a bit lonely, so I decided to add some rabbit bones to make it more of a statement piece.

I adapted this piece. I originally got the skull (mink) from a seller in the USA but it looked a bit lonely, so I decided to add some rabbit bones to make it more of a statement piece.

I'm in love with the moon. This little crescents are made from shell and are wonderfully light.

I’m in love with the moon. This little crescents are made from shell and are wonderfully light.

Little mink bone earrings. Very light, very distinctive.

Little mink bone earrings. Very light, very distinctive.

j5.jpg

Single fox bone earring.

BeFunky_j6.jpg

Fox bone earring.

BeFunky_J9.jpg

Fox bone.

I like wearing odd earrings, so making some snowflakes pieces where not one was the same had to be done.

I like wearing odd earrings, so making some snowflakes pieces where not one was the same had to be done.

 

3 thoughts on “Yesterday I Made…

  1. It is all quite lovely! I have many bones and mink/muskrat skulls, but I am very peculiar with jewelry. I don’t wear any except my wedding ring (haven’t been wearing that because suddenly I am allergic to it) and my Mjolnir. I can’t decide what to do with all of it but I have a collection of snake vertebrae that I’d love to make a choker out of or something. I had completely forgotten about it until I was clearing out my altar space the other day, and then I see this! I am inspired! Have you thought of selling any of your pieces? They’re beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

